Skip to main content

Student Council


Laverne Schools Student Council was established to promote an atmosphere of working school spirit and a democratic form of student government that will further the best interests of the students and Laverne Schools.  As a council, a multitude of school and community service projects are accomplished as well.

Laverne Student Council is a member of Oklahoma Association of Student Councils and Vice-President of District 11 Student Council.  The state award of Outstanding Student Council has been earned by Laverne Student Council for multiple years. 

Major skill development sessions will be offered in the following areas:

1. Group Processes - large and small             

2. Communications                3. Project Planning

4. Problem Solving                 5. Leadership Styles                           

6. Interpersonal Relations              7. Team Building                                   

8. Group Dynamics                   9. Goal Setting 

10. Fund Raising/School Activities

          How do I become a Student Council member at Laverne Schools?  At the beginning of each school year, a sign-up campaign is held in Mrs. Miner's classrooms (Room 6 and 8).  Watch for the flyers and updates on this!


Itzel Alvarez & Mikayla Spady—Presidents

Shane Goodwin—Interim President

Kaitlyn Sams and Rhylie O’Hair—Vice-Presidents

Aline Hernandez and Decymber Evans—Recording Secretaries

Jordan Dominguez and Luis Alvarez—Corresponding Secretaries

Corinn Tillery—Treasurer

Diamond Mentel and Alyssa Booth—Historians

Chris Spady and Lexis Hemme—Sentinels

Sherlyn Gomez and Jocelyne Nunez—Activities Directors

Linda Miner, Bryan Pope, and Laura McGuire--Sponsors






District Calendar

Upcoming Events

Current Weather

Current Condition: broken clouds

Temperature: 77.22˚F

Feels Like: 76.42˚F

Wind Speeds: 4.85mph

Weather humidity: 38%

Chance of Precipitation: %